Home » , , » Political Science First Semester Syllabus

Political Science First Semester Syllabus

Unit 01: Introduction

Unit 02: The State

  • Meaning and Elements of State 
  • Origin of State and Theories of State (Social Contract Theory and Evolutionary Theories) 

Unit 03: Sovereignty

  • Meaning and Attributes of Sovereignty 
  • Austianian and Pluralistic Theories of Sovereignty 

Unit 04: The Law

  • Meaning, Sources and Kinds of Law 
  • Distinction between Law and Liberty, Law and Morality 
  • Meaning and Importance of Justice 

Unit 05: Rights

  • Meaning and Importance of Rights 
  • Civil Rights and Political Rights 
  • Grounds of Political Obligation 
Share this article :

Post a Comment

Fathimath Sama
Copyright © 2012. Oscar Education - All Rights Reserved